One Down, One to Go

They say the hardest part of knitting socks is doing the second one. Let’s just say that to actually have finished one sock is amazing, even if it’s not exactly like the nice neat one in the pattern picture. But done is done and for that I am feeling accomplished. However since this is a trial run before I try my hand at adult socks (and purchased, rather than scrap yarn) I am determined to move on to sock number two to improve my budding sock skills. And just so you know, I’m showing the side of the first sock that looks decent, the other side, well..not so much. Needless to say, I learned some things, and will undoubtably learn more on sock number two. Onward.

baby sockbaby sock

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One Down, One to Go

  1. Bybyq says:

    Cute sock!!! Don’t give up on your second sock, it will be worth the extra push šŸ™‚ ā¤ ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olivia says:

      I’m working on it and the second sock is going faster. I will actually use markers this time and it hopefully will turn out neater. Thanks for the encouragement. šŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

