Raspberries on the Cape

basket of berries

by Olivia


This past week I’ve been diligently working on the Little Red Riding Hood Cape in size 2T for my little granddaughter and the “fruits” of my labor are nearly ready to “harvest”. I say this because the pattern called for the Raspberry Stitch and for some reason it is a stitch I’ve never tried before. It’s very simple and looks great for hem borders, giving them a bit more weight and personality. I’ve been taking it on our new boat and stitching when we motor around some of the little islands just off Cape Cod. The project is nearly finished and the only down side to this is I must look wait for the child to grow into it! She is a bouncy, happy 5 1/2 months old and not ready to venture into the forest in search of berries for her doting grandmother yet. 

knitting project: cape

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Raspberries on the Cape

  1. Laura says:

    I very much like that hem border. I am sure your granddaughter will love this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

