Serious Sock Journey

SketchNow that the little practice socks are finished and I feel I have the hang of sock making, I’m ready to start a pair of “real” socks. At my local yarn shop, The Yarn Basket, I was not the only one inspired to start something new. The place was buzzing with customers (and by buzzing I mean 3 others but the shop is so tiny and tightly packed with yarn that 3 equals a full bee-hive). Now since these socks will probably also be practice I am making them for myself, something I haven’t done in years, maybe decades. But that means I got to choose the wildest yarn in the shop! I was thinking something soft but the owner of the shop insisted “Only Wool” for socks. It’s multi-colored yarn from Italy and the name is: Forever, I hope that’s not indicative of how long it take to finish a pair of socks. I’m using a Knit-Along Class from Craftsy that features a nice British woman with shocking pink hair. The wild multi-colored yarn seemed a perfect fit. So here I go, off on my sock journey and you’re welcome to come along and cheer (or jeer) me on.

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Serious Sock Journey

  1. Laura says:

    I also like to pick wild colors for my socks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bybyq says:

    Ooh socks addiction 😀 I think the colours are wonderful, and the wool looks so soft too. I can’t wait to see how it goes 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

