One Sock Down

Admittedly I probabably should have chosen an easier pattern for my first full fledged sock but here I am, done with the first Smocked Guernsey Sock. I’ve learned a few things along the way and hopefully the second sock will reflect my new found knowledge. My biggest problem was losing stitches when I set the work down so today I’m off to invest in a second set of double pointed size 1 needles. American sets only come with 4 and the pattern called for 5. Now I know why. One person from the class on Craftsy actually used six and seven to keep her stitches on the needles. Let’s hope I don’t have to go that far, there’s no way I can manage that many points! 

knitted sock

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Sock Down

  1. Melissa says:

    Omg! I love the stripes! ! Seriously that’s a fun sock.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

