Is it A Girl or Boy?

You know what it’s like, they announce their pregnancy and everyone is overjoyed, except the knitting friend who is anxious to start a project for the precious bundle of joy. Trying to decide between pink or blue while waiting for the reveal announcement can feel like an eternity. Doesn’t anyone know that yarn has to be chosen, bought, a pattern found and then knitted? I know, there is always the fall back to yellow, white or even mint green. But for the really special things, we want that decisive Pink or Blue. Well, you might call me over anxious but my son and new wife aren’t anywhere close to starting a family, and my twin daughters have one a boy and a girl. I need a blanket for the portable nursery at my house for whoever comes to visit. So after starting with pink I decided to solve the problem by adding blue and even a white stripe. The result should work for any baby; pink or blue, well maybe not twins should anyone be blessed with them. So even though it just started out using up a ball of yarn it has ended up being a soft, cuddly baby blanket and its almost done. 

knitted baby blanket

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is it A Girl or Boy?

  1. Laura says:

    Great idea. Perfect for any baby 🙂

    Like

  2. Melissa says:

    It’s perfect! !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like these colors together anyway. 🙂

    Like

  4. Emma Alicia says:

    My little sister is pregnant, and has told me that she isn’t going to find out what the sex of the baby is prior to the birth, and I was literally like ‘but I need to know!!! I have to start knitting!!’ So thank you for a great idea and solution to my problem!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

