Horse Show Knitting

Sock knittingMy daughter started riding at age 8. It was adorable. Now that she’s 20, it has taken on a more serious turn. Since high school she has competed in IEA and IHSA Horse show competitions. We have a wall full of ribbons to prove it. But as you can imagine, like any sport, it takes not only a lot of practice but travel to said competitions. This weekend it was an 8 hour drive to one of my favorite towns: Savannah, Georgia. But the best part is that she drives now and I can…you guessed it: KNIT ON THE WAY! Let’s just say those Fiesta Contrast Toe socks are well underway. I’m using the confetti colored yarn I ordered from Craftsy, Patons Kroy Sock yarn in Mexicali Self-Stripe. I love how a handful of color will turn into socks and now that all my blogging buddies have gotten my completely addicted, they will be done before I know it. 

In the meanwhile I made the team some molasses cookies and snickerdoodles to keep their moral up as they compete with 12 other colleges for those elusive blue ribbons. 

Horse Show Horse Show ring Horse Show jumper

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

