The Little Professor

Christmas Dinner TableTwo rows left and it was Christmas Day so why wouldn’t I slip in a little knitting between stockings, wrapping paper clean up, cinnamon rolls, and a Christmas Dinner cooking marathon of Prime rib, asparagus tart, baby Brussels sprouts with bacon, creamed peas & pearl onions, Cranberry Bree encrute, lobster tail salads, my aunt’s enduring jello cream “salad” and an amazing Peppermint Forest Cake. I did need to make two little elbow patches but they only took a half an hour. So this sweater has become my Christmas sweater. It’s a size 3T for my grandson’s birthday in March. He lives in Paris with my darling daughter and son-in-law. Sure, they all got Christmas Knits but those were finished months ago and mailed early. (I always hold my breath sending packages to Paris until they arrive with good reason, this one went to several postal stations before they had to take a train to pick it up) So this little sweater will be hand delivered. Yes, we have another trip to Paris planned for the little man’s 2nd birthday. He is such a precious little boy and I’m lucky enough to FaceTime with him a couple times a week, many of which he grabs a bag, slings it over his should and pretends to go out his front door to work, waving and saying in a tiny French voice, “Au Revoir”. What’s not to love? It was an easy pattern, well written and done in 10 days even with Christmas festivities on the line. The pattern is on my Ravelry account (as are all my projects). Merry Christmas. 🎄

Child's cardigan  Christmas Tree Christmas Peppermint Cake

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Little Professor

  1. Laura says:

    I love your peppermint cake.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

