New Year, New Projects

So 2016 was not only the year of an horrendous election it was the year I knitted every person in my family something for Christmas. Most of the last months of the year I was on a tear to get them all done.

 Knit top hat Knit socks Knit socks
 Knit socks Knitted Cowl Knit washcloths
 Knitted Alabama Hat Family in hats Knitted Market Bag

Knit hat Knit socks

 Baby Sweater Knit cape
This does not include my 10 day cable knit sweater made for your daughter’s birthday on January 3rd. 

So now I’m taking it a bit slower but my idea is to knit everyone answeater for their birthday. This is going to be stalled by the birth of my sons baby for which I am assembling a layette, one piece at a time. For the moment I’m working on a crib size blanket out of cotton as this will be a summer baby. I’ve already had to order more yarn. My eyes are obviously bigger then my stash. 

Knit baby blanket in the process

But this does not excuse me from my efforts and Baby Emma is about to turn one year old. Those lovely sweaters I made at her birth are way to small as she is already toddling around on her sturdy little legs. So after 3 pattern trials I’ve finally found a top-down, raglan Cardi pattern in DK yarn (more stash from last year’s Paris trip) in her size with buttons all the way down the front. Sounds easy, it is not. It will be pink and white, simple with a picot edging; give me a week. 

Knitting

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Year, New Projects

  1. Laura says:

    Wow, your projects are so beautiful and inspiring. I had so many troubles with my knitting blog, my comments were going to spam, then I had trouble posting, the wordpress people made some corrections but it didn’t solve all troubles, I just deleted the blog. Maybe I will try again later this year 😦

    Like

    • Olivia says:

      Oh no! I’m so sorry that happened. Be sure to use the plugins Askimet and Security Scanning so that doesn’t happen. I used to build websites and blog sites for businesses on WordPress.org and the security measures are really good. Don’t give up. I know this is a free hosted site but you can still use those plugins. Mine never gets spam! If you want any advice, let me know. And thanks for the sweet words, it was a busy year in knitting for me! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love my purple socks!! 😘😘😘😘😘😘

    Like

  3. Laura says:

    Hi, well I’m back again with another try at a knitting blog. Here’s the link 🙂
    https://laurasknittinglife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

