Monday Blues

Knitted hatHere it is Monday and I totally forgot to write my weekly post. [Face Palm] I’ve been busily knitting away. I finished the “Cabled” hat. Next time I use real cables, the pattern was hard to see in the work till it was done so any mistakes will remain because I have no idea if they are there or not! And I cast on a small baby blanket. I know I said I’d never make another one again but I had only 3 skeins of some acrylic yarn from France (also a “never again”) that I wanted to use up. Plus acrylic can be thrown in the washer and dryer without worry. But after 3 inches it was apparent the blanket was going to be only 12″ long. So I ripped it out and started over with many less stitches. Now on the last half of the last skein, I’m happy to say it is nearly done. I hope to finish today to make room for my next project if the yarn comes in: another small baby blanket. I know I’m totally nuts, but it’s hard to concentrate in Paradise! 

Blue knitted blanket

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

