Wired for Sound

This was a busy week. We are selling our house and the whole thing needed to get ready for a weekend of Open Houses. I helped by quickly getting chores done, running to the gym (my new thing and my "muscles" are screaming) and then securing a chair at the pool to knit. I'm happy to say the Pink Poncho is finished. But like the Grape Crush Shawl, waiting for the lace blocking wires to arrive in the mail. Of course they got here Friday so the blocking operation has to wait till next week when I can pin the projects to the downstairs carpet. (kind of a distraction at an Open House). I promise pictures to follow. In the meantime I've taken up the Citrus Socks and got the heel done. I'm on a roll to finish the projects before I start another shawl. After all, they had another free shipping weekend at Deramores. (I'm hopeless). 🙄

About Olivia

Knitting, travel, sailing, and writing
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

